Drupal support, CMS, multisite solutions case study - Moet Hennessy casks

Moët & Hennessy

Avant de travailler avec Adyax, Moët Hennessy - le M et le H de LVMH - administrait plusieurs sites sur différentes plateformes aux multiples architectures et orientations.

avantages
  • Meilleure maîtrise des coûts
  • Processus améliorés
  • Portée mondiale
  • Liberté créative étendue
  • Maintenance simplifiée
  • Consolidation technique
         
01

Challenge

Il n'y avait ni gestion de contenu centralisée pour l’ensemble de la société, ni processus unifié de développement web avec les agences pour les marques et les régions.

Peinant à gérer et maintenir une multitude de solutions singulières de site web sur différentes plateformes, la marque a cherché un partenaire pour l’aider à améliorer l'approche technique d’un large éventail de solutions d'innovation et de transformation numérique. Elle souhaitait aussi maitriser son empreinte technique et mieux accompagner l'activité commerciale avec une plateforme centrale dédiée. Moët Hennessy a choisi de travailler avec Adyax pour bénéficier de notre expertise avec les multisites et les usines à site Drupal ainsi que pour notre efficacité à retranscrire les “use cases”, les livrables d’expérience utilisateur, les objectifs de la marque et les exigences techniques poussées en solutions simples à utiliser, à maintenir et dont la sauvegarde est assurée par Drupal. 
Relever ce défi a renforcé notre partenariat à long terme.

 Drupal support, CMS, multisite solutions case study. cross platform - Moet Hennessy casks
         
02

Solution

Après analyse des exigences architecturales et commerciales, Adyax a conçu et élaboré une solution multisite Drupal sur laquelle se greffe un ensemble de modules adaptés à l'entreprise.

La plateforme rassemble les services web dédiés MH, à disposition des site web des marques et est intégrée aux infrastructures des systèmes métiers, gérés par la DSI centrale, comme Active Directory, un gestionnaire de l'information produit (PIM), un gestionnaire des actifs numériques (DAM) et Salesforce.

La solution multisite Drupal n'est pas seulement une consolidation de sites basée sur une distribution et un hébergement commun, elle comprend aussi des modules spécialement conçus pour MH. Ils servent à lier leur infrastructure informatique à tout site Drupal construit sur la plateforme, aujourd’hui et à l'avenir. La communication et la collaboration sont facilitées par la possibilité de créer un éventail d'applications métier, de portails commerciaux et de propriétés web qui favorisent le savoir de l'entreprise et l'innovation. 

Drupal CMS and intranet solutions - Moet Hennessy
Moet Hennessy Drupal multi site site factory solution
Le multisite Drupal 7 est sans pareil, car c’est une solution hébergée permettant l’intégration continue aux systèmes et services partagés au niveau de l'entreprise.
Moet Hennessy iOS mobile friendly Drupal CMS solutions

Non seulement les marques peuvent rapidement générer une multitude de nouveaux sites Drupal sur la plateforme, de même Adyax a conçu et développé avec succès plusieurs grands sites de marque, ainsi que des portails et applications d'entreprise : un intranet d'entreprise, une fabrique à innovation, une boutique e-commerce pour les clients VIP, une plateforme de paiement et une boîte à outils dédiée aux événements presse (RP).

Ce partenariat durable entre les marques de Moët Hennessy, leurs services informatiques et Adyax favorise l’innovation continue. Il englobe aussi bien l’assistance Drupal 24/7 pour la plateforme que l’accompagnement des autres agences.

Le Grand Dam - Drupal solutions
Moet Hennessy - Enterprise Drupal solutions, CMS, intranet, multisite
Moet Hennessy - Enterprise Drupal solutions, CMS, intranet, multisite
Moet Hennessy - Enterprise Drupal solutions, CMS, intranet, multisite
Moet Hennessy - Enterprise Drupal solutions, CMS, intranet, multisite
         
03

Bénéfices

Cet environnement unifié et aligné offre une souplesse créative sans égale, au sein d’une structure configurable, sur lequel tout le monde peut s’appuyer pour la construction d’un nouveau site de la marque Moët Hennessy.

La solution, appelée “Moët Hennessy core”, offre plusieurs avantages. L'entreprise gère mieux et conduit une grande variété d’initiatives basée sur du contenu, de communication et de collaboration grâce à la plateforme de gestion de contenu web et  l’apport efficient de Drupal à l’activité de l'entreprise.

La solution facilite l’intégration continue et les mises à jour, à l’image de la maintenance (une seule base de code) et génère des réductions de coûts importantes dans le temps. Les outils d'intégration continue favorisent la création, le déploiement et des tests rapides des sites Web que d'autres agences (hors Adyax) créent pour diverses marques. Tout est plus simple tant pour l'équipe de marketing et pour les administrateurs de sites web, que pour former l’ensemble des équipes de toutes les marques à l'utilisation et à la gestion de la plateforme. Adyax forme régulièrement le personnel de Moët Hennessy et accompagne les autres agences pour accélérer l’adoption de la plateforme et en développer l’usage.
 

Augmentation de la durée moyenne de session 75%

Un élément déterminant pour toute grande entreprise multi-marques ou multinationale est de permettre à plusieurs agences de lancer de multiples projets pour différentes marques en exploitant un socle technologique commun paramétrable et accessible par les équipes métier.

Moet Hennessy - Enterprise Drupal solutions, CMS, intranet, multisite

L’alignement de leurs CMS dédiés agrégés à l'intranet commercial B2B a prodigué à Moët Hennessy tous les bienfaits de la transformation numérique.

  • ANNÉE 2016
  • SECTEUR Négociant de vins et spiritueux
  • ENTREPRISE LVMH

Drupal support, CMS, multisite solutions case study - Moet Hennessy casks

Moët & Hennessy

Prior to working with Adyax, the Moet Hennessy brand conglomerate, part of the LVMH Group, had several sites running on varying platforms with varying architecture and approach.

benefits
  • Better Cost Control
  • Business Efficiency
  • Dedicated Digital Partner
  • Erase of Maintenance
  • Efficient Product Development
  • Faster Speed to Market
  • Localization / Global Reach
  • Improved Customer Experience
  • Improved Performance
  • More Creative Freedom
  • Process Efficiency
  • Technical Consolidation
         
01

Challenge

There was no central enterprise content management system for all company and brand content, and there was no unified process across the brands and regions for web development work with agencies.

Struggling to manage and maintain a variety of one-off, custom website solutions on differing platforms, the brand sought a partner who could help improve the technical approach for a wide variety of innovation and digital transformation solutions, while consolidating the technical footprint and centralizing on a central platform configured uniquely in support of the business. Moet Hennessy chose to work with Adyax for our experience with Drupal multisites and factories, and for our ability to translate use cases, user experience artifacts, brand goals, and deep technical requirements into maintainable, easy-to-use, solutions, backed up by Drupal enterprise support. Our solution to this challenge helped form a long-standing digital agency partnership.

 Drupal support, CMS, multisite solutions case study. cross platform - Moet Hennessy casks
         
02

Solution

Following an architectural and business requirements analysis, Adyax designed and built a Drupal multisite solution on which includes a set of common core modules unique to, and custom configured for, the business.

The platform incorporates a set Moet Hennessy web services which are available to all its brand websites and integrates to various business systems managed by central IT, including integration to the company’s infrastructure services, Active Directory, product information management system (PIM), digital assets management system (DAM), and salesforce.

The Drupal multisite solution is not only a consolidation of sites based on common distribution and hosting, but it also includes custom modules built specifically for MH to connect their IT infrastructure to any Drupal site built on the platform now and in the future. The solution supports various communications and collaboration initiatives, such as building a variety of business applications and business portals and web properties to support company knowledge and innovation.

Drupal CMS and intranet solutions - Moet Hennessy
Moet Hennessy Drupal multi site site factory solution
The Drupal 7 multisite goes further than most multisite distributions because it is installed on hosting, offers continuous integration, and is integrated to company-wide shared systems and services.
Moet Hennessy iOS mobile friendly Drupal CMS solutions

Not only can brands quickly spin-up new Drupal multiple sites on the platform, but Adyax has also efficiently designed and built several large brand sites, as well as a suite business portals and applications, including a corporate intranet portal, an innovation site, a boutique eCommerce solution for VIP clients, a payment platform, and a digital toolkit to support events press. Innovation is ongoing through a lasting IT partnership between Adyax and Moet Hennessy’s brands and centralized IT services, which includes Adyax’s 24/7 Drupal support for the platform as well as helping other agencies.

Le Grand Dam - Drupal solutions
Moet Hennessy - Enterprise Drupal solutions, CMS, intranet, multisite
Moet Hennessy - Enterprise Drupal solutions, CMS, intranet, multisite
Moet Hennessy - Enterprise Drupal solutions, CMS, intranet, multisite
Moet Hennessy - Enterprise Drupal solutions, CMS, intranet, multisite
         
03

Benefits

The unified, standardized environment allows for maximum creative flexibility, within a maintainable structure, that anyone can use who builds a new site experience for a Moet Hennessy brand.

The solution, called the Moet Hennessey core, provides several advantages. The web content management platform allows the company to centralize and better maintain and support a wide variety of web content management, communication and collaboration initiatives as well as to enable efficient Drupal enterprise support for the business.

The solution allows for continuous integration, ease of updates, ease of maintenance (one code base) and significant cost savings over time. It includes continuous integration tools that allow for quick creation, deployment and testing of websites that other (non-Adyax) agencies design for various brands. It facilitates ease of use for the brand marketing team and website administrators, and training on platform use and management across all brands and all staff. To support the initiative, Adyax trains Moet Hennessy staff and works with agencies that are hired, in order to optimize platform adoption and use.

Increased average session duration by 75%

Furthermore, an important consideration for any large, multi-brand or multi-national company: using the platform, multiple agencies can work on various site for various brand initiatives but with a common use of technology, on a common framework that the business can maintain and support.

Moet Hennessy - Enterprise Drupal solutions, CMS, intranet, multisite

The unification and standardization of their CMS core in addition to the company wide B2B sales intranet has allowed Moet Hennessy to embrace the benefits of digital transformation.

  • YEAR 2016
  • INDUSTRY Beverages/Retail
  • COMPANY LVMH